When joining Cindr or adding a new site your site is automatically set to “Live”. However your site won’t be visible on the internet until you have at least one published page, done on page by page basis via "Publish” in the Side Menu.

You can stop your site from being accessible by going into “Manage Sites” and clicking the toggle button next to the site you want to change.

There are two different states your website can be in. “Live”, being available and visible with search engines also being able to crawl and index your site. “Draft” meaning you can still work and edit your site but it won’t be accessible online.

Note that the published state of any pages will not be affected with this toggle. Toggling back to “Live” will make any previously published pages visible whilst any unpublished pages remain so.

Read more on saving and publishing.

Did this answer your question?